Coverart for item
The Resource Economic theory of bank credit, L. Albert Hahn ; translated by Clemens Matt ; with an introduction by Harald Hagemann, (electronic book)

Economic theory of bank credit, L. Albert Hahn ; translated by Clemens Matt ; with an introduction by Harald Hagemann, (electronic book)

Label
Economic theory of bank credit
Title
Economic theory of bank credit
Statement of responsibility
L. Albert Hahn ; translated by Clemens Matt ; with an introduction by Harald Hagemann
Creator
Contributor
Author
Translator
Subject
Language
  • eng
  • ger
  • eng
Summary
'Economic Theory of Bank Credit' is a clear exposition of a theory of credit, standing in the tradition of Harley Withers, Henry Macleod, and Knut Wicksell. A theory of credit recognises that banks are not only intermediaries of savings but in fact create money themselves. This idea is paired with a detailed accountof the technical processes of the banking sector
Member of
Cataloging source
StDuBDS
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1889-1968
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Hahn, L. Albert
Dewey number
332.1
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
index present
LC call number
HG3701
Literary form
non fiction
Nature of contents
  • dictionaries
  • bibliography
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Matt, Clemens
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Credit
  • Banks and banking
Target audience
specialized
Label
Economic theory of bank credit, L. Albert Hahn ; translated by Clemens Matt ; with an introduction by Harald Hagemann, (electronic book)
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Translated from the German
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references and index
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Control code
EDZ0001250702
Edition
First edition.
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780191789649
Isbn Type
(ebk)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Other physical details
illustrations (black and white)
Specific material designation
remote
Label
Economic theory of bank credit, L. Albert Hahn ; translated by Clemens Matt ; with an introduction by Harald Hagemann, (electronic book)
Publication
Note
Translated from the German
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references and index
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
  • text
  • still image
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Control code
EDZ0001250702
Edition
First edition.
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780191789649
Isbn Type
(ebk)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Other physical details
illustrations (black and white)
Specific material designation
remote

Library Locations

Processing Feedback ...